The Write Way

I like iced coffee, books, and pinterest🖤


Caraval🪙🔮✉️

Hi!

This is the book review of the book Caraval Written by Stephanie Garber.

⚠️Spoiler Alert⚠️ 

creds to aves on Pinterest 👆🏽

I’m going to be honest when I say, at first I didn’t like this book. I wasn’t a fan of where to plot was going, and I especially didn’t like who Scarlet Dragana ended up with.(The latter was more of the reason I didn’t like the book💀) Buuuut… that was only at first. When I got into the plot I realized it really wasn’t as predictible as I thought It’d be. I mean, like, I honestly was second guessing every prediction I made, overthinking every move that Scarlet. And I suppose I felt a lot like Scarlet in that way. Stuck between two worlds, the real one and the fake one.

Julian is still seriously suspicious, though I absolutely LOVE that man. I swear, he’s the absolute perfect guy for Scarlet. (Book men are so easy to fall in love with…i can’tttt he’s so sweet.) You can see how much he cares for Scarlet, even though he was a part of the game, there are parts where it’s very obvious how hard he’s fallen.

HE TOOK A DAY OF DEATH FROM HER. I MEAN, COME ON.😳.

Scarlet has been added to my list of favourite badass characters. I mean, she found her sister herself, took all thot heartbreaks and all those deaths. I was kicking Tella mentally when Scarlet finally found her, some part of me just knew what was to come. When it did finally happened, ngl I cried a bit(sue me.) Ahhhh but that ending was so good. I don’t care, I’m buying the rest of the series the second I post this.

I love Stephanie Garber’s books, I really do. I’ve read Once Upon A Broken Heart, just a while before reading this one, and I must say, I wasn’t disappointed once.

I can finally tick Caraval off my TBR, and slide a brand new book into my bookshelf. ❤

Caraval gets four stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Valete!



Leave a comment

About Me

Hi, my name is Estaire, and this is my
blog, TheWriteWay. If you can’t
already tell, I love books. And do you know what I love more than books? Ranting about them. From fantasy to romance to sci-fi, I’ll review
books and rant about them here. I
hope you enjoy my mindless
rambling and annoyed comments on useless characters, while you read the reviews of hopefully, your favourite books.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started